Atlanta BeltLine is looking for sponsors for the second annual BeltLine Bike Ride!

Back for it’s second year, the Atlanta BeltLine Bike Ride will feature a tour of the future trails, transit, and parks to ring the city of Atlanta. The bike ride last year was a huge success and this year will offer three different routes for riders of all abilities: a four mile, twelve mile, a forty mile route. So mark your calendars for April 26th from 1-4 p.m.!

A photo of my boyfriend's & my first date with 400 other people on the inaugural BeltLine Bike Ride. He's in the picture tot he far right in the black shirt. I got cut off on the other side of him. :-) (photo by Todd R. McQueen for the AJC)

A photo of my boyfriend's & my first date with 400 other people on the inaugural BeltLine Bike Ride. He's in the picture to the far right in the black shirt. I got cut off on the other side of him. 🙂 (photo by Todd R. McQueen for the AJC)

In order to make it happen, though, the Atlanta Bicycle Campaign (who’s teaming up with the BeltLine for our biking pleasure) is looking for sponsors for this event. If you or your business would like to sponsor this awesome activity, please click here for more information and sponsorship form on the ABC website!

On a side note, the first BeltLine Bike Ride in 2008 was my boyfriend’s and my first date (although he contends it was when we went to dinner at La Tavola later in the week; I vote bike ride) and was a great ride! The AJC ran a front page article with a huge picture of the bike riders. My boyfriend made it in the picture and I was riding to his left, but I got cropped out of the photo! But there it is for posterity anyway.

With a showing of almost 400 people, I encourage everyone to come out and top that number this year! Whether or not you can sponsor or participate in the bike ride, the BeltLine can always use your help volunteering!!! Please sign up on the BeltLine website for more information, updates, and calls for volunteers from the Volunteer Management Center. Volunteer here!! (You can also email me, Jenny Pittam, at jenny.p@mac.com.)

Comments
One Response to “Atlanta BeltLine is looking for sponsors for the second annual BeltLine Bike Ride!”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

